Packing lists…

Dear God, but one must pack a lot of things for a trip like this.

I realise (no Z, English spelling dammit) this is my first post and none of you know exactly what said trip is, but I’ll elaborate in a later post. Honest.

Anyway, yes. Here is my rough packing list for the stuff I’m gonna be shoving into a relatively moderate backpack and carrying around with me for the next year or three. Have a look through – I keep thinking there are vital things I’ve forgotten that I’ll invariably remember ten minutes after I’ve taken seat on the first coach out of the country. I hate that.

4 pairs of trousers + 1 pair swimming shorts
3/4 T-shirts + 5 shirts (3 short sleeve, 2 long sleeve)
5 pairs boxers + five pairs socks + 1 thick pair of warm socks
1 light jacket + 1 coat

SLR camera + 17-70mm macro lens + 50mm f1.7 prime lens
Battery charger & mains plug
Pocket camera
Memory cards (3)

iPod
Sony mp3 player (it’s tiny, won’t add weight or space)
Kindle
USB keyring
USB drive (photo storage)
Phone
Other phone (longer battery, to be stolen if I get mugged)

Mini USB > USB cable
iPod USB cable
Sony mp3 USB cable
USB mains plug

Flannel
Tooth brush & paste
Electric shaver + mains plug
Moisturiser
Aftershave
Sunscreen
Towel
Nail clippers
Shower gel/soap/shampoo

Fold up daypack
Backpack cover/bag
Waterproof mac

Yo-yo
Deck of cards
Moleskine notebook
Pen
Sharpies
Post-its

Paracetamol
Aspirin
Dispersible Aspirin
Ibuprofen
Codine
Imodium
Hayfever tablets & nasal spray & eyedrops

Pen knife / multitool
Glasses
Sunglasses
Old glasses
Contact lenses
Contact lens solution

Metal cable & combination padlock
Small padlocks for bags
Belt
Wallet & chain
Hat

Passport
Driving license
Copies of passport & DL

So I think that’s everything. Taking too much? Not enough? Anything I’ve missed or I really won’t need? Lemmie know.

Leave a Reply

