Now I understand…

When I was in Clermont Ferrand I often times saw locals walking around with full French sticks of bread in a long bag in their hand, eating it as a snack. This I did not comprehend at the time. Bread has never struck me, on its own, as a particularly snacky type food. Then I walked into a shop where they’d just baked some fresh loaves, and immediately it all became clear. So I bought one and ate it for lunch. The whole thing. Om nom.

Also, the Photodump has been updated with some more random shots.

Leave a Reply

