Not, in fact, dead…

Yep, that’s right – I am alive.

Since I’ve had at least five separate people complain at me about updating this on at least eight separate occasions, one think I’m dead and another think I’ve somehow managed to stop only them from seeing it, I thought it about time I updated.

Sadly, truth is, I don’t have too much to say. It’s not that I’ve been filling every minute of my day with shockingly exciting escapades and adventures – far from it. It’s not that I’ve been too bored and done nothing of any interest to report either – far from that too. I just haven’t had the motivation to write anything here. That happens from time to time.

But as updates go, that isn’t one. So let’s try again.

I’m in Iowa now, staying with another friend of mine, after having left the bright lights and sunny streets of La Crosse, Wisconsin, behind me. The weather has become suddenly rather cold, compared to how it was in Wisconsin, but I don’t think that’s a state thing, as apparently it’s turned cold there too. Maybe it’s just an autumn becoming autumn properly thing, rather than swanning around pretending to be a summer time with T-sihrt weather every day.

Leave a Reply

