A month in the US…

This post won’t really be about that, but I couldn’t think of a more relevant title, so there we go.

Here, let’s take a look at something interesting, as I have a feeling very few people pay attention to the fun fun lists and links and information I have over there on the right hand side of this page.

First, here’s a map of the European leg of the trip that I did. Pretty much accurate to each city and place I visited (except the individual Greek islands, because I cannot remember the names of some of them).

Next, here’s a map of the American leg I’ve done so far. It backtracks through Chicago a lot because Chicago is a transport hub and it’s often far cheaper and quicker to go back to Chicago then to the next destination, rather than direct from one to another. So I went Chicago – La Crosse – Madison – Milwaukee – La Crosse – Chicago – Iowa City – Chicago (in a few days).

Lastly, here’s a whole trip map so far. Total mileage travelled just under 9000 now. Woo.

How exciting, right?

And, that’s all I have to say right now.

Leave a Reply

