Confusion and couches… unrelated…

Someone subscribed to the companion blog, Pictures of the Long Road to Nowhere. Now, you see, this is fine. I have no problem with this at all. The issue here is that I do not recognise the email address of the subscribee (not a word, but you know what I mean, wait, no, it should be subscriber… fuck it) and it is not an email address of anyone who has subscribed to this here blog. The confusion further intensifies when one takes into account the fact that PotLRtN isn’t linked anywhere except here, so I’m wondering how said person came across it, and why, in fact, they subscribed. So if it was you, come on, own up.

Now I feel the need to update it with a picture, and I don’t have any ready. Dammit.

Oh yes, couches. Spent my first night as a couch surfer last night, although I was sleeping on an inflatable air mattress and not a couch. The room I was staying in had a large banner with Cloud from Final Fantasy VII on the wall, a Firefly banner, and various motherboards, PCI cards and computer components mounted on the wall as a display. Now, those of you who know me well enough will know that Final Fantasy VII is my favourite, and frankly the greatest computer game ever made, Firefly is one of my favourite TV shows, and computers are a big part of how I’d spend my spare time. Apparently I chose this host well.

We ate, watched Dr Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog, then played a long-ass game of Risk. I lost, badly, but hey ho, I’ve never played before. Now I know how to dominate the world.

Speaking of, my host and I then had a long conversation about how we’d go about achieving world domination and/or destruction if we were evil overlords (which of course, only one of us actually is). I didn’t get to couch until about five in the morning in the end, so that was a fun evening.

I’ve booked my train ticket from Chicago to Denver for this weekend. 19 hours (assuming no delays…) on a train, but overnight, and relatively easy to sleep on, so, it’s going to be fun.

Leave a Reply

