More Yes Mannery…

Following on from my post a few days ago entitled Yes Man, I now have plans on Monday night.

Swapping emails with one of the other people I met via Couchsurfing, my friend said that on Mondays she normally attends a Buddhist meditation class with a Dharma talk and discussion afterwards. I am invited to go.

Now, it’s been nearly a decade since I’ve meditated myself, give or take, and when I did it was never a religious or Buddhist thing even then. I remember the method I used to use, and it was a fairly calming activity, though it did leave me feeling a little strange afterwards most times.

So, I thought to myself, if I go to this thing then I might sit there for half an hour feeling a bit weird, and then not contribute too much to the discussion, but that’s really the worst that could happen. It’s unlikely that I’ll spontaneously burst into flame at any point, so hey, why not?

So, that’s Monday.

Leave a Reply

